Our Team

Elder Team


Josh Combs
Lead Pastor + Location Pastor - Goodrich
josh@theriverchurch.cc

Caleb Combs
Gathering Pastor + Location Pastor - Holly
ccombs@theriverchurch.cc

Roy Townsend
Growth Pastor
rtownsend@theriverchurch.cc

Jayson Combs
Family Pastor + Location Pastor - Waterford
jaycombs@theriverchurch.cc

Pat Rowland
Operations & Locations Development Pastor
prowland@theriverchurch.cc

All Staff


Noble Baird
Connections Pastor
nbaird@theriverchurch.cc

Patrick Bicknell
River Students Director (6th-12th Grade) - Waterford
pbicknell@theriverchurch.cc

Stephen Billings
River Kids Director (K-5th Grade) - Goodrich
sbillings@theriverchurch.cc

Angela Boyer
Operations Assistant
aboyer@theriverchurch.cc

John Carter
Location Pastor - Flushing
jcarter@theriverchurch.cc

Sierra Combs
Women's Director - Holly
scombs@theriverchurch.cc

Justin Dean
Recover Director + Young Adults Director - Holly
jdean@theriverchurch.cc

Leah Downs
Gathering Director - Davison
ldowns@theriverchurch.cc

Tony Edwards
Operations
tedwards@theriverchurch.cc

Elijah Edwards
River Kids Director (Infant-5th Grade) - Davison
eedwards@theriverchurch.cc

Donnie Flook
Operations
dflook@theriverchurch.cc

Michael Fox
Locations Gathering Director
mfox@theriverchurch.cc

Chris Frezza
Worship Leader - Goodrich
cfrezza@theriverchurch.cc

Larry Gabbara
Financial Bookkeeper
lgabbara@theriverchurch.cc

Debbie Gabbara
Assistant to the Gathering Pastor
dgabbara@theriverchurch.cc

Brianna Grunwald
River Kids Director (Infant-5th Grade) - Burton
bgrunwald@theriverchurch.cc

Kendall Hine
Communications Intern
khine@theriverchurch.cc

Mitchell Holmes
River Kids Director (K-5th Grade) - Waterford
mholmes@theriverchurch.cc

David Hudgens
Gathering Director - Grand Blanc
dhudgens@theriverchurch.cc

Emilou Irwin
River Kids Director (Infant-PreK) - Holly
eirwin@theriverchurch.cc

Dylan Jenkins
Production Director - Burton
djenkins@theriverchurch.cc

Shawna Johnson
Communication Director
sjohnson@theriverchurch.cc

Randy "Doc" Johnson
Education Pastor
rjohnson@theriverchurch.cc

Caleb Jones
Locations Development Director
cjones@theriverchurch.cc

Sydney Kimball
River Kids Director (Infant-5th Grade) - Lake Orion
skimball@theriverchurch.cc

Bill Kinney
Operations
bkinney@theriverchurch.cc

William Kinney Jr.
Resource Manager
wkinney@theriverchurch.cc

Ben Kirkman
Location Pastor - Davison
bkirkman@theriverchurch.cc

Chuck Lindsey
Location Pastor - Grand Blanc
clindsey@theriverchurch.cc

James Mann
River Kids Director (K-5th Grade) - Holly
jmann@theriverchurch.cc

Peter Mason
Production Director - Holly
pmason@theriverchurch.cc

Adam Moore
Production Director - Waterford
amoore@theriverchurch.cc

Jill Osmon
Assistant to the Elder Team
josmon@theriverchurch.cc

Katie Pettibone
River Kids Director (Infant-5th Grade) - Grand Blanc
kpettibone@theriverchurch.cc

Phil Piasecki
Gathering Director - Waterford
ppiasecki@theriverchurch.cc

John Rigg
Assistant to the Reach Pastor + Community Center Director
jrigg@theriverchurch.cc

Caroline Roark
River Kids Director (Infant-5th Grade) - Flushing
croark@theriverchurch.cc

Ferdinand Sanders
Gathering Director - Holly
fsanders@theriverchurch.cc

John Stone
Facilities Manager
jstone@theriverchurch.cc

Cathy Story
Worship Leader - Burton
cstory@theriverchurch.cc

Ryan Story
Location Pastor - Burton
rstory@theriverchurch.cc

Josh Thayer
Gathering Director - Goodrich
jthayer@theriverchurch.cc

Keaton Washburn
River Students + Young Adults Director - Goodrich
kwashburn@theriverchurch.cc

Kyle Wendel
River Students + Young Adults Director - Grand Blanc
kwendel@theriverchurch.cc

Jeannie Yates
Assistant to the Growth Pastor
jeannie.yates@theriverchurch.cc

Josh Yates
Location Pastor - Lake Orion
jyates@theriverchurch.cc

Katrina Young
River Kids Director (Infant-PreK) - Waterford
katrina@theriverchurch.cc
Office: 8393 E. Holly Rd. Holly, MI 48442 | 248.328.0490 | info@theriverchurch.cc

Copyright © 2022 The River Church. All Rights Reserved.